My Trading Setups

SITE STATS

The most popular page on this site besides the index is the setups page, followed by the indicators page. Looking at those pages as the most popular topics was slightly suprising. I was actually hoping the psychology posts would have been the most popular, but alas, it is what it is.

As for indicators, I only use a few. I will go over the few I use in another post. In this post, I will give and introduction to my setups.

MY SETUPS

Over time, I have developed five different setups that I like for my trading and my timeframe. These may not work on different products or time frames. I do not know, I just trade on my timeframes. Since there are price action setups, they SHOULD translate to any timeframe or instrument. That said, your mileage may vary.

Second Entry

Trend Bar

The Anti

Breakout Pullback

Triangle Breakout

EDIT: I started this post with the intention of putting all six setups on one page. That became unwieldy so I a giving each post a separate post. Check back as I will update the links above as I add posts for each specific setup.

SETUPS ARE PERSONAL

The one thing to remember is that the best setup in the world does not mean anything if you can not use that setup. By use, I mean that the setup fits your personality. Every trader is different and trades differently. Whatever you do with my setups, the most important thing is to make them YOUR setups.

Leave a Reply

